Reduction of Testing Time & Cost

Reduction of in-situ tests time and cost is a crucial task of the UAS test site. One of the solutions to this task is to use methods of mathematical modelling to reduce the number of in-situ tests and partially replace in-situ tests with a computational experiment.

The application of mathematical modelling is planned in 4 main directions:

1. Mathematical confirmation of readiness to the prototype manufacturing

At this stage, the UAV and UAS design is generally defined and set in design documents. The information is sufficient to form a set of mathematical models confirming the achievement of the pre-designed flight characteristics. At this stage, the objective of modelling is to identify possible deviations from the pre-designed flight characteristics and make changes to the design before the UAV manufacturing.

At the same time data for the development and subsequent validation of mathematical models is taken both from the design documents for a specific UAV sample and findings of previous flight experiments on a similar type UAV.

2. Mathematical confirmation of readiness to the certification factory tests (CFT)

Previously created mathematical models are updated based on the results of computational experiments using HIL-simulation stands, which consist of physical samples - the UAV components. At this stage, the methods for reaching the critical conditions of the UAV testing, which reduce the total number of factory tests, are specified.

Eventually, it is planned to replace a part of the factory tests with a computational experiment; this will reduce both the testing time and the number of prototypes. Then, when performing CFTs, a database of flight experiment results is accumulated for further update of mathematical models.

3. Mathematical confirmation of readiness to certification control tests (CCT)

Previously created mathematical models are updated based on the results of CFTs. Readiness to perform the CCT program by a method of mathematical modelling of most (and, subsequently, all) flight tasks of the CCT program is confirmed.

Eventually, it is planned to develop a respective state regulatory framework for partial replacement of a flight experiment with a computational one to form a set of evidentiary documents for submission to certification authorities of the Russian Federation.

Replacement of certification flight tests with a computational experiment will further reduce both the time and cost of the test program without compromising flight safety.

4. Test program optimisation

Reduction of testing time and cost can be also achieved by the application of requirements management methods to optimise the flight test program and confirm its completeness. Flight tests optimisation can be achieved by flights integration – performance of several unrelated flight tasks during a single flight.

Схема-ускоренная сертификация eng.png

© 2020 IANS, JSC. All rights reserved.

Any use of the materials is permitted only with the written consent of the Company.

Our social networks:

6f9a03bd4554e5454de1c79f4c91aadf.png
  • YouTube

Сокращение сроков и стоимости испытаний

Сокращение сроков и стоимости натурных испытаний является критически важной задачей полигона БАС. Одним из способов решения этой задачи является применение методов математического моделирования для сокращения количества натурных испытаний и частичной замены натурных испытаний вычислительным экспериментом.

Применение математического моделирования планируется в 4 основных направлениях:

1. Математическое подтверждение готовности к изготовлению опытного образца

На этом этапе конструкция БВС и БАС в целом уже определена и зафиксирована в конструкторской документации. Информации достаточно для формирования набора математических моделей, подтверждающих достижение заданных летно-технических характеристик. Целью моделирования на данном этапе является выявление возможных отклонений от заданных ЛТХ и внесение изменений в конструкцию до начала изготовления БВС.

При этом данные для разработки и последующей валидации математических моделей берутся как из конструкторской документации на конкретный образец БВС, так и из данных проведенных ранее летных экспериментов БВС аналогичного типа.

2. Математическое подтверждение готовности к началу СЗИ

Созданные ранее математические модели уточняются по результатам вычислительных экспериментов с использованием стендов полунатурного моделирования, в состав которых входят физические образцы – составные части БВС. На этом этапе уточняются методы выхода на критические режимы испытаний БВС, что сокращает общее количество заводских испытаний.

В перспективе планируется замена части заводских испытаний вычислительным экспериментом, что сократит как сроки испытаний, так и количество опытных образцов. Далее при выполнении СЗИ происходит накопление базы данных результатов летных экспериментов для последующего уточнения математических моделей.

3. Математическое подтверждение готовности к СКИ

Созданные ранее математические модели уточняются по результатам СЗИ. Подтверждается готовность к выполнению программы СКИ методом математического моделирования большинства (а в дальнейшем – всех) полетных заданий программы СКИ.

В перспективе планируется разработка соответствующей государственной нормативной базы для частичной замены летного эксперимента вычислительным для формирования комплекта доказательной документации для предъявления сертификационным органам РФ.

Замена сертификационных летных испытаний вычислительным экспериментом позволит еще более сократить как сроки, так и стоимость программы испытаний без ущерба для безопасности полетов.

4. Оптимизация программы испытаний

Сокращение сроков и стоимости испытаний также может быть достигнуто применением методов управления требованиями для оптимизации программы летных испытаний и подтверждения ее полноты. Оптимизация летных испытаний может быть обеспечена комплексированием полетов – выполнением нескольких не связанных между собой полетных заданий в ходе одного полета.

ускоренная сертификация.png

© 2020 АО "Концерн "МАНС". Все права защищены. 

Любое использование материалов допускается только с письменного согласия Компании.

Мы в социальных сетях:

6f9a03bd4554e5454de1c79f4c91aadf.png
  • YouTube